Time to get crackin’ on the sewing projects again. Today’s goals are to make significant progress, if not finish, the Hawaiian print dress *and* finish the bloomers to go with August’s Belle dress (more on that soon).

Fabric, thread, elastic, zipper, and ribbon are packed along with the sewing machine and I think for once I’ve actually thought of everything I might need. Granted, now that I’ve said that, I will inevitably have forgotten something…

Tomorrow is sewing with Courtenay where we will hopefully fuss out a corset pattern for her and get started on petticoats. It’ll be a good test run to see exactly how much fabric I need for a single petticoat and how much time it takes.

I’ve also started poking around the Internets for a new sewing machine. My current little Kenmore does the job, but I want something with more stitches now that I’m actually bothering to use them. The question is, is it better to get just another sewing machine, an embroidery machine, or a combo? I don’t know that I’d use the embroidery portion a lot, but if I had it I could probably come up with some ideas. Like embroidering “EXTERMINATE” along the hem of my Dalek Dress petticoats. Or something. I think it all boils down to, is getting a computerized machine worth it with the potential to buy/download more stitches/patterns?

More investigating required…

